duermemucho's diary

duermemucho's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wilted

I've been coming home from work early most of this week because I haven't been feeling well. Today I'm particularly not feeling well, because I forgot to take my medicine yesterday morning and consequently feel as though I just turned 21. It's amazing that my drug of choice takes six weeks to begin working but lets you know in a matter of hours when it's stopped working.

But whatever else it is that's sapping my energy, I can't seem to escape it. I can't blame it on hot weather anymore, nor am I drinking heavily or taking pills. I'm simply wilting every afternoon around 1 pm.

Week after next I go back to Ohio. It was an ill-planned vacation. I don't even know if I'm going to see Owl; that depends entirely on whether she's willing to speak to me. I'll have various other friends to speak with, as well as my former advisor Woodpecker, but for the most part it's going to be a fairly vacuous week. Maybe I'll just drive back roads in my rental car and drink apple cider from family farms. I can't afford it, but that's stopped mattering to me. I'm too worn-out to put much effort into relaxing.

3:08 p.m. - 2006-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

teachin-usa
revisions
reynedecoupe
unclepumpkin
heckafresh
kaffeine
normaltoilet
phonejockey
jessamine79
mavenhaven
yamaa
iamlearning
passthrufire
phdlife
protonpump