duermemucho's diary

duermemucho's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fucking Christ

Fucking Christ. I let my gold membership lapse just as I have something to write about. I guess I have photos to re-enter and entries to re-enter, and all that kind of shit.

In the two weeks since my last entry: 1) my brother was shot in a drive-by...he's not seriously injured, but will be limping and/or on crutches for some time; 2) I picked, ate, and got sick from a handful of wild mushrooms (see Ms. Brazil's entry for today, though sadly those weren't what I was eating); 3) I got a new (used) camera, so there should be some decent photos here soon; 4) I have killed a bonsai tree, gifted to me this past September by a rotating student; in keeping with my total lack of horticultural aptitude, I have over-watered it and caused leaves to drop off, and everyone walking past my cubicle now thinks I abuse plants and/or just don't give a shit, which is in fact far from the truth, but I'm not going to take the time from my schedule to explain. People have their minds made up most of the time, anyway. My explanations won't change anything. If you're explaining, you're losing.

It sure is nice to have sex without having to worry about fatherhood. Not that fatherhood is anything to worry about anyway, so long as you don't value your money. Maybe I should be more precise: it's nice to have sex without having to worry about making someone resent me, guilt trip me, blame me for everything that has gone wrong since I walked into their life, and divorce me because "once you plant the seeds, you can throw away the envelope".

Fucking Christ, this is nice.

9:34 p.m. - 2006-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

teachin-usa
revisions
reynedecoupe
unclepumpkin
heckafresh
kaffeine
normaltoilet
phonejockey
jessamine79
mavenhaven
yamaa
iamlearning
passthrufire
phdlife
protonpump