duermemucho's diary

duermemucho's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

woodpecker

Oh fuck. Woodpecker just won't fade out of my life like I wish he would.

I got an email from him this morning regarding my visit in Cleveland a couple of weeks ago...the visit at which he said our unfinished paper would be submitted "in two or three months" and that I could revise the figures "at my convenience."

He needs the revised figures "immediately". And of course I'm such a disorganized shitbrain that I can't find my notes on exactly how he wants the new figures to look. I probably left them in Owl's apartment, and now that I'm supposed to never talk to her again, I'll never see my notes.

That means I'll have to talk to Woodpecker over the phone and listen to him rant and rave for fifteen minutes about how brainless I am, before finally getting to hear about how I can't make a publishable diagram to save my life and how I'd better get those figures redrawn within the week. Fucking great.

I bought some Stoli on the way home from work. Happy, Woodpecker? As if I'm not 70% of the way to being my dad already. Replace the soy milk with whole milk and dilute the coffee threefold, and you've basically transformed me into my dad.

Except I'm not making the mistake of reproducing. Eight days now, that's all. Bag of frozen peas is in the freezer. Athletic supporter forthcoming.

7:46 p.m. - 2006-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

teachin-usa
revisions
reynedecoupe
unclepumpkin
heckafresh
kaffeine
normaltoilet
phonejockey
jessamine79
mavenhaven
yamaa
iamlearning
passthrufire
phdlife
protonpump