duermemucho's diary

duermemucho's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

return to the blog world

If you're reading this first entry of my new blog, you're probably a reader of my old blog, also a D-land enterprise, which was suddenly shut down a couple of months ago after an unfortunate event. I've since found out there are a few people in the blogosphere who greatly dislike me, a few people I've hurt very badly, and that I'm not a terribly honest person, at least not to myself, and at least in certain situations.

I'm a little bit halfhearted about returning to online journals anyway, since I think my previous blog had outlived its welcome and was becoming more of a responsibility and less of an outlet. So this one probably won't be updated as frequently, and for Christ's sake I'm going to stop referring to people by their initials. (Anyone who read the last few entries in my old blog's notes page will understand why).

To answer the most pressingly obvious questions: yes, I'm alive. Yes, my old girlfriend (henceforth "Owl") and I broke up, but for reasons other than you'd expect, and in fact only "officially" a few days ago. Yes, I'm still in touch with the new girl, "Lark". Yes, I'm still doing science the way it should be done. No, you can't have the password to my old blog, although I might decide to give up on that after a while. There hasn't been anything posted there since early May, anyway.

Lark is coming over later tonight, so I'd better get off the computer. A real entry, and modifications to the dull-ass template, will arrive in a few days' time.

5:20 p.m. - 2006-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

teachin-usa
revisions
reynedecoupe
unclepumpkin
heckafresh
kaffeine
normaltoilet
phonejockey
jessamine79
mavenhaven
yamaa
iamlearning
passthrufire
phdlife
protonpump